Skip to content

Writer’s Market 2010

July 18, 2009

 

Writer's Market 2010

Writer's Market 2010

Last week I received my 2010 edition of Writer’s Market. I have read, re-read, flagged, marked, highlighted, and dog-earred so many pages that the books really appears a good deal older than a week.

This edition is available through your local bookstores as well as Amazon. At Amazon the price is $19.79 and if you are a prime member, you can get it in two days, free shipping.

I will say that I did go ahead and subscribe to the online edition of Writer’s Market as well. Writer’s Market is great to offer a free trial for those that want to be sure before you take the full subscription route. But once I tried it, I knew that the organizational features of Writer’s Market online was great for me.

Be sure to sign up for the free newsletter to receive e-mails on contests and special events. While I admit I have not entered any at this point, becoming familiar with the business is essential I believe.
Also, while you are out checking out Writer’s Market, visit Writer’s Digest online. I love the monthly magazine but have found the online edition to be an excellent resource as a beginning writer. Writer’s Digest online also offers a free newsletter and provides excellent discounts for writing classes and other resources.
New writers, have you tried Writer’s Market or Writer’s Digest? Let me know what you think.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

